Wednesday, January 21, 2009

Many Senate chairmanships stay the same

Some predicted a shakeup in the Senate chairmanships after Sen. Tim Jennings yesterday was re-elected president pro tem.

Didn't happen.

Here's a look at the chair and vice chair of each committee:

Cynthia Nava
John Sapien

John Arthur Smith
Carlos Cisneros

Indian and Cultural Affairs
John Pinto
Eric Griego

Cisco McSorley
Richard Martinez

Public Affairs
Dede Feldman
Tim Eichenberg

Linda Lopez
Peter Wirth

Committess Committee
Tim Jennings
Michael Sanchez

Bernadette Sanchez
David Ulibarri

Corporations and Transportation
Phil Griego
Lynda Lovejoy

No comments:

Post a Comment